Launch Aspire (if it's not already running). See:
To specify exactly what shared folder to crawl, we will need to create a new "Content Source".
To create a new content source:
In the "General" tab in the Content Source Configuration window, specify basic information for the content source:
After selecting a Scheduled, specify the details, if applicable:
In the "Connector" tab, specify the connection information to crawl the Service Now.
For additional information on the connector's specific properties see Service Now Configuration
In the "Workflow" tab, specify the workflow steps for the jobs that come out of the crawl. Drag and drop rules to determine which steps should an item follow after being crawled. This rules could be where to publish the document or transformations needed on the data before sending it to a search engine. See Workflow for more information.
After completing this steps click on the Save then Done and you'll be sent back to the Home Page.
Now that the content source is set up, the crawl can be initiated.
The status will show RUNNING while the crawl is going, and CRAWLED when it is finished.
If there are errors, you will get a clickable "Error" flag that will take you to a detailed error message page.
If you only want to process content updates from the Service Now (documents which are added, modified, or removed), then click on the "Incremental" button instead of the "Full" button. The Service Now connector will automatically identify only changes which have occurred since the last crawl.
If this is the first time that the connector has crawled, the action of the "Incremental" button depends on the exact method of change discovery. It may perform the same action as a "Full" crawl crawling everything, or it may not crawl anything. Thereafter, the Incremental button will only crawl updates.
When any indexed Knowledge Article changes the following criteria it will be deleted: A Role is not empty, It's not Active, the Workflow State is not Published and can_read_user_criteria is not empty.
For Catalog items the criteria of deletion would be Role is not empty or the record is not active.
Group expansion configuration is done on the "Advanced Connector Properties" of the Connector tab.